CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Sybil's bowl

I loved looking out across the valleys this morning with the white dusting of snow still frozen despite the bright sunshine rising over the eastern hills. I then responded to an urgent email asking for computer help and had to change all my plans for the day.

The bonus was that I would be driving through Gloucester, over the River Severn to visit Sybil who now lives on its western bank. As expected it was a glorious ride particularly after I had crossed the river and followed close to its bank nearly as far as Westbury-on-Severn. I hadn't been to her home before, a converted barn clad in wood, close to the farm where it was key to local life.

I started work immediately I arrived and continued until nearly 6pm. I did manage to get my camera out while I had a very short break and took a few pictures. I liked this close-up of a wonderful glass bowl, by a famous artist whose name I forgot immediately. Sybil is an artist herself and I just wished I'd had more time to explore her work and her collections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.