Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Little Butterbean

I have a habit of leaving everything until the last minute and then challenging myself to see how much I can get done. Today was no exception. I don't work and I have all week to get my chores done but somehow I can't bring myself to do much of it until Friday. I went to Body Jam this morning then awarded myself a coffee with my friend Suzie. By the time I got home and did the essentials it was time to meet our builder, Gary, at my middle daughter's house so that he could look at the roof leak for her. I had to take little Boden with me and when I got home I had to wait for him to take himself off for a nap before I could even begin to get any work done. By this time it was almost 4pm. Anyway, the things I failed at:

Didn't get to Waitrose.
Didn't get the ironing done.

Hmm, must try harder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.