Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Designer Window Treatment

Well the central blind has finally given up - its broken beyond hope or repair.

Its a good that we didn't pay for them and that we dont actually like them.

I now need to measure, get fabric (hoping I can find something on sale - big window) and either adapt some curtains that I made for one of our old houses or make new curtains. We also need to sort out a curtain track (and venture to the shed to get the drill) but in the mean time we have pegged a sheer curtain to cover gap/give privacy in a very art installation/designer window treatment kinda way - do you think it will catch on?

I will get the blinds taken down and some net curtain wire hung so we hang the sheer curtains properly at least that will look better while waiting for my sewing magic to work - which will be even easier now - trip to ikea today and I have a new desk (smaller than my old one :( - but old desk didnt fit in space), and fancy chair for my poorly back :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.