My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Colourful Day

Well its been a funny kind of day today, very busy and some very strange goings on!

End result being I didnt pick up the camera tonight until 7pm and had no idea what to photgraph at all....

So since the kids had been colouring in and as usual left all their belongings lying behind them and it had been a colourful day I reached for the pencils to try and recreate/depict something similar to what a friend (Deb Durrant an amazing photographer) had done previously! My efforts show why I'm just an amature and she could so easily be pro, lol!

I acutally laughed out loud at myself whilst trying to take this photo. There I was lying on the floor to take the photo with a pile of colouring pencils shouting at them because I couldnt get them to sit at just the right angle for the shot! To my husband who sat watching with a bemused look on his face and anyone else who had walked in I must have looked like I was ready for the looney bin!

I'm not very happy with the editing to be honest. I tried to clone out the background completely but I'm too tired for it at this time of night maybe have a go another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.