My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Race against time

On my way back to my mums today to collect the kids I spotted the rowers out practicing on the river. This threw me off course a little. For the last few weeks I have seen them out on a Sunday morning and never had the camera with me so this week I had planed on getting them on Sunday.

I was rushing back to my mums as she lives next to the football stadium and when there is a match on if you ahvent parked by 2.30pm you have no chance of getting a space within a 2 mile walk! So bearing in mind it was 2.25pm and I still was about a 7 minute drive from my mums I thought what the heck I need something to blip today, lol!

So I quickly pulled over to the side of the road, hopped out and shot a few photos and then literally sped across the city to get to my mums. The results of this are what you see before you.

Better than I first thought maybe its growing on me. Only problem is now I have to think of a new idea for tomorrow ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.