My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Five

I hummed and heighed over what to blip today. I spent the morning having my eyes tested and consequently had a horrendous headache for the rest of the afternoon. So with 4pm dawning I thought I had better make a decision on what to blip. Lacking in ideas I looked to the 30 + 1 day challenge.

Today's topic is Five. Now I thought about this for a wee while. Given that Finlay has just turned five this week I could have done a portrait of him or his 5 number 5 badges, but I thought that was too easy/obvious a choice. So back to the drawing board. I thought of my 5 favourite books or 5 rings as suggested by my hubby to symbolise the olympics (I may come back to this one later in the year) but none of these ideas seemed right.

So whilst looking for batteries in the kitchen drawer I stumbled upon a bag of 5 pences the kids had been given from their Great Granny that I had completely forgotten about. Now these I thought could be interesting....how wrong was I, lol! Not as exciting as I thought but lacking any other ideas they will do for today.

What was highly amusing though was whilst trying to take this photo Finlay decided to join me on the floor with his camera and was concentrating so hard on trying to take a photo turning his camera this way and that :) So much so that I had to take a photo of him doing this and here it is!

I also wanted to wish Neet's daughter a happy birthday since this theme was in honour of her 5th birthday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.