schlimm

By schlimm

Observatory Observed

I couldn't resist this view this morning.

A very frosty day and very cold but absolutely beautiful sunrise behind the observatory. The colours in the sky went from pink to blue with many nuances.

Took only S swimming, meant half an hour later start, the other two still tagged along so B could do his BMF.

This afternoon only S to go to a birthday party down Leith way, a long bus journey and then hopefully a means to escape to either blip around the harbour or see a good friend for a cuppa. I don't really want to stay in a big room packed with nearly 4 year olds...

Another friend coming round tonight, should be relaxing and nice.

I'm tired still, will have to contact the Doctor on Monday just to make sure that the mystery pain in the ribs will go. According to my self-assessment (bad idea, I know) I could have pleurisy...but there's no cure for it, i.e. it cures itself but I may need to rest a bit more...Ha, as if that was easy!

Only two weeks till we get to go for half-term to Sheringham, that will be a break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.