Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

A wide view over the Wadden Sea

Weekend, good weather conditions and wanting to get a fresh nose after a busy week, were the three things that made think, Friday afternoon, about going on a phototrip this morning. And when invitation-tweets arrived from Ron and Niels, the decision was made.
I met the guys around 07.15am on a parkingspace in the Emmapolder, near Uithuizen, in the middle of 'nothing'. Immediate fun it was, but as we went 'to work' we separated after a while and went our own ways.

I wanted to do something different this time. I tried my 70-200mm telephoto lens, even with the 2x extender, but that didn't work out the way I hoped. All the colours seem to dissapear. So back to the wide angle.
Then I thought of making a panorama for a change. And the result can be seen above. During processing I found out that panoramas can be made best by pictures shot at 50mm, (I knew that, but oops, I didn't). But I think this one worked out pretty good anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.