LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Play with me...

I've seen this guy a few times, there's a care home just down from me and he goes out for a kickabout with one of the residents. I wanted to take a photo of him last time I saw him but thought that I looked like a bit of a peeping tom doing it from the window. Today he wasn't paying any attention to me and they were just kicking the ball back and forward so I braved it and snapped away from my window.

There's something incredibly special about people who care for others in this way. Kicking a ball about isn't a particularly difficult thing to do but the time they spend brings such joy to the little boy and while I watch from the window there's a huge lump in my throat.

I love his woolly hat and actually he has amazing eyebrows cute and a big heart... winning combination but I liked this shot best. It's cool bigger!

Now to make some sort of effort to clean up and go to Sainsbury's for some booze! I have one of my best pals coming round tonight, he's like the boy next door from home and we've been friends for donkies but he won't be impressed if I don't have any booze! Finger out!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.