Come Rain or Shine

By Ceb1977

At The Fair, Sheffield Town Hall

I went along to a Vintage Fair at Sheffield Town Hall this lunchtime anticipating a smorgasbord of colourful men's and women's clothing from the 1940's to the 1980's, jewellery, accessories and retro arts and crafts accompanied by an authentic tea parlour stockpiled with pretty cupcakes and live music from across the eras ....... and, alas, came away mightily disappointed to tell you the truth!

What I experienced was more like a jumble sale of unwanted and rather tired looking odds and ends that, I felt, no-one in their right mind would want to wear! But perhaps I've not got the shabby chic, retro mindset that can see the timeless grace in the attire that was up for grabs?

However, in amongst the clothes racks and suitcases of assorted scarves, belts and other accessories .... I came across these, slightly less than vintage, cotton shopping bags and I smiled .... Coco Chanel was right ....

"A Girl Should Be Two Things ... Classy and Fabulous!"

Well .... I try ...... ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.