Long-tailed tit

I did the Big Garden Bird Watch this morning, so I was more intent on observing and counting birds than taking photos. I saw good numbers of 10 different species, which I was quite pleased with, and that not counting a sparrow hawk which has taken to flying over recently. This afternoon I went for a short stroll to the cemetery and back but didn't take any pictures, so when I got home I had another brief spell at the kitchen window. I'd just about given up hope of a bird photo, when a dozen or so long-tailed tits arrived and stayed for about 10 minutes.
Tomorrow I am being taken out for lunch by a friend. I'm really looking forward to it and hoping it won't be too much for me.
Thanks to all for your continuing kind comments. I hope you are not getting bored with the garden birds. They are a lifesaver for me and keep me going until the days when I can get out and look for more exotic species on a more regular basis. I'm really missing my visits to RSPB Old Moor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.