Davince net

By Davince

Narcissistic Narcissus Nonchalantly Nodding

Day 28 of 365+1 - Theme for the day, Flowers.

Decided to break out the home made macro once more, just to test its shortcomings. I've found one major one - not really any good if you want to focal stack :p So limitation is really what's in front of the camera!

I went out and bought a tree today so the theme was rather apt. I didn't want to buy a tree, the bureaucracy that is local government forced me to. I asked if I could remove a tree that was falling down. No! Tree Preservation Order! Hmmm... I monitor the tree.. it's leaning into the road more and more. This is a 150ft scotts pine. It's HUGE. I ask again. No! Tree Preservation Order! they say.

I told them that they would have to write to me confirming that they were assuming responsibility for the consequences WHEN it killed someone. "Yes, perhaps it should come down". Gee whiz, there is a surprise...f****s

So now that tree is gone, I have to put a new one in, in exactly the same place. It was dangerous, because no tree can safely grow where it was. But that is irrelevant. Got to put a new one back there, computer says so, pieces of paper say so, Mr Suit Without a Brain Public Sector Worker Must Prove His Job Is Important says so.

Idiots.

I know the idea of blipfoto is to upload just one pic per day, but I couldn't choose which I preferred, so there are two more...

another narcissistic narcissus

yet another narcissistic narcissus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.