PlanW

By PlanW

I Dont Want You, But I Need You

Actually, I need another coat like a hole in the heid. But I wanted it, okay?

I bought this little white puffy baby a few weeks ago. I'm not a ski-er, nor am I planning on going ski-ing (although I'd love to) but that shouldn't get between me and my lovely new coat. Anyway, I saw it, loved it, bought it. Yep, RRP £150, TKMaxx price £19.99.

Mooching in the same shop once more, I saw my coat and was drawn to see if it had been reduced further, a sickness I know, I found that the label had a sticker over where £19.99 had once been and the price is now £49.99. They'd priced them wrong in the first place and I bought one. Don't you just love it when that happens? Hoo-blinkin-rah for me.

Elsewhere, brrrr, it was freezy this morning. Went the 3 miles-ish to Broxburn on my bike for the messages. I think the next celebrity challenge tv show should be 'Cycling on Ice', it's hard than it looks. My fingers were a little cold but the rest of me was toasty without being sweaty, the perfect amount of clothes for the day. My lovely coat stayed home, too pretty, clean and white to leave the house on a day like today. On the way back though, the sun was bright and warm and kissed my face all the way home. Lovely.


Body count:7am - warm one by the end of the bed and fragments of another in the hallway.

You Really Got A Hold On Me, Smokey Robinson and The Miracles, 1962

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.