Ralph Cooper

By ralphcooper

Brotas

This is the Main street in Brotas, the town about 10 minutes from the hotel.


After 22 hours of travelling I arrived at the hotel I'll be working from for the next few days.

After about half an hour to freshen up I met with Leo, a great Brazillian chap who has done masses of sorting out prior to my arrival.

Jose, an associate from Portugal is also here.

We had a brief meeting about what needed covering this afternoon.

We then went off to meet a local activity centre owner who is providing some adventurous activities for the programme we are running. Again really on the ball so that meeting went well.

We then stopped off in the local town of Brotas on the way back to the hotel. Bought some bottled water and some Brazillian beer.

Starting to feel a little weary as I've only had about an hour's sleep in the last 29 hours.

I thing a good kip tonight will sort that out though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.