Ralph Cooper

By ralphcooper

Why?

This is one of the many Hummingbirds that frequent the bushes outside my room at the hotel. I don't know what breed it is though.

They seem to be quite territorial.
Often I see two flashing by at great speed with lots of bickering.

One then returns to the disputed shrub and spends his time declaring ownership with quite loud and determined chirps.

Today is much hotter than yesterday, clear blue skies all day.

There are vultures circling from time to time.

I doubt I'll get a good shot of them as I only managed to bring the little Ixus.

I had to remove the Fuji bridge camera as weight became an issue.

I figured I wouldn't be popular if I left work stuff at home in favour of a camera.
Oh well.


EDIT:

I nearly forgot the gag.....

Why do humming birds hum?

Because they don't know the words!


Yes I know....

;~))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.