A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Angel Falls

On the 3rd of January I uploaded a photograph of theAngel Falls on Skye. The image had The Storr beyond. Today I have a photograph of those same falls but with a different part of the hill behind.

Later I drove further and took another photograph of the felling operations below The Storr.

I then went on to the next piece of forest where I went for a walk. Sometimes I wish every day was a fine day and I were able to take a first class photograph but alas to do that the weather has to be right and one needs to be in the right place. Today it is driech and I have to make do with what I am offered.

So here I am walking through a very wet and boggy forest. It is very peaceful, no birds, no wildlife, not much wind just large expanses of trees. Occassionally I can just see the back of The Storr with maybe a glimpse of The Old Man of Storr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.