A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Bosville Terrace

This afternoon I went for my walk onto Be Chrachaig. At the first stop I took some pictures of Loch Portree and the Cuillin. I then swivelled the camera and took some of the town. In each case I bracketed five images at different speeds.

Later I took bshots of other views all incidentally shot in RAW format. When I got home I processed all the images band found my greatest interest was in the town. It has been dry today but generally overcast.

The photograph I have uploaded I have cropped out of another larger image. It was created out of three images blended back together in photomatix. I have enhanced the lighting & sharpness.

So Bosville terrace is where I live and ply my trade. We are at present preparing for a new season. Clare is painting whilst I am doing jobs of repair. We went out and treated ourselves to one of those Dyson vacuum cleaners and also a machine for shampooing carpets. I have ordered a new shed in preparation for the dismantling of our Summerhouse which regretably is at the end of its life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.