A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

Sideways in the sunshine...

Posted especially for, with love and thanks to Inkface :-). It took me far to long to do this. I had a truly wonderful experience. The instructor told me slowly at first so I'd get to know the track, after a few laps he let me drive really fast and even go sideways in the dry! He must have thought I was a lunatic. After having my drive I spoke with my girlfriend who's been working ( and now partying) in London at the mo and made some potentially blip-tastic plans for next weekend ( work allowing)! And as the light was so irresistible I took camera and tripod in search of beautifully lit infrastructure and shot in the lovely sunshine!! Got some great shots but missed the light of yesterday with stunningly lit huge cooling towers and steam rising in front of a black sky ( see blip of 19th Jan)! A great day. Now watching a film and having an ale. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.