an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Manual

This afternoon I was lucky enough to go on a quick camera course. It was an internet offer that was very cheap so I thought I would try it out. I have been on a similar course before so a fair amount of it I was already aware of. This was lucky as in the three hours of the course a lot of ground was covered.

I think the fast pace meant that a lot of other people there were quite confused and so I was in the position of trying to help them out. Near then end I was not so knowledgable on the stuff and so I asked a lot of questions to ensure I got as much out of it as possible. There was a very quick practical bit at the end where, whilst waiting in the low light, I managed to try out some of the stuff I had learned.

And so although this is not the best photo I have ever taken it is significant in what it represents. A manual photo! So maybe I will start to stray from the aperture and shutter priorities a bit more now.

Whilst I was away the rest of the family went to a friends for a bit of a song and a dance, thankfully for me they came home with the box of chocolate fingers they left with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.