Views of my world

By rosamund

Camera

It must be a perpetual blippers dilemma... Do you blip the new camera, or do you blip with the new camera??

It was a really tough decision but you can see which option I chose.

4 years ago at the start of January I sat at my kitchen table and made 3 lists, 1 was what I had to do to get my life in order, 2 was the qualities I wanted and deserved in a man and 3 was stuff I wanted.

On the 25th of that same January I met Carlos who completely fulfilled and surpassed list number 2 and for the last 4 years we have worked together to complete the other 2 lists. Today we crossed off the final thing on list 3, we had done all the sensible things like white goods, furniture and appliances and all that remained was a digital camera for me. (and a MacBook air, but we won't go there)

My lovely husband treated me for my birthday and I can't wait to get out tomorrow and take some photos. My little iPhone camera has served me well but to say I am excited about getting to grips with my new piece of kit is a real understatement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.