Views of my world

By rosamund

Birds

I had no idea so many birds frequented the Clyde at Gourock, but the tide was out and there were plenty to be seen.

After a nice early coffee with a visiting blipped I had a wee stroll along the front with my new toy. The boats and birds were out in force and I was spoiled for choice in the end. Technically I still have a lot to learn but it was so much fun, I especially enjoyed the optical zoom which let me do things that the digital zoom on my iPhone could only dream about.

I saw 2 kinds of seagulls -(common and herring I think?), a crow, 3 wagtails, 5 eider ducks (recognisable thanks to Alasdairb's blip) and these 4 oyster catchers.

At one point I heard a sound I didn't recognise and wondered which kind of bird that might be - in fact it was just a man walking along Ashton Promenade with squeaky shoes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.