Views of my world

By rosamund

Wheels

I got new ones! It had got to the point when my wee Colt which had served me well for exactly 4 years was starting to cost money. The MOT was up at then of the month and I didn't really want to gamble on how much it would be this time (it's last 3 trips to the garage have been £500 a pop). It had a rattle, a whine and a rumble so wasn't looking good.

I did love it though, the most spacious small car I ever had, and the provider of great family holidays up and down the country. In 2010 it took us to Cornwall and Thurso travelling the length & breadth of the country. The new Pegeout 308 (diesel, 1.6 engine, 61 plate) is just as roomy but with an enormous boot and no undesirable noises. I'm really pleased with it and was thrilled to be able to pick it up today after ordering it on Sunday.

Another busy but productive day at work, I'm really enjoying all the new challenges born from the Early Years Collaborative. Today I was finding out about community pride asking the children and parents what they liked about living in Barrhead, my favourite answer from one of the children " I love it because its where my family lives!" Sounds obvious really, and their favourite place in Barrhead "in my house in my very own bed". Brilliant!

I went to knitting after I picked up the car but forgot one of my knitting needles so got nothing done. Must have been all the excitement of the car and the first birthday cards which arrived today. Looking forward to the rest of the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.