More Boat Maintenance

It has been another day of rain. We estimate that it has been cloudy or raining for the past seven days. I decided to finish what I started on my boat. Or so I thought. After installing some hinges onto the flooring I decided to have a look at the wiring. What a mess! It looks like whoever wired it originally did it on a wing and a prayer.
My solution is to patch it up for now and completely rewire the boat in the near future. The main wires to the starter motor are good so I can quarantine that part of the boat and rip the rest out.
Right now my goal is to get the boat seaworthy and legal in the next week so I can take it out for a trial run and navigate at night, legally and safely. Then I might make a new wiring loom in the workshop and completely replace the old one.
Late this afternoon my lower back had had enough. It was time for a wine and some dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.