End of an Era....

Today I sold the Cerbera. Over the last 20 years I've had 4 TVRs, all brilliant in their own way but life changes and they are just not the right sort of car for me anymore.

We've had some fantastic times in TVRs, H and I going on honeymoon in the Blue Griff and then our big European trip in 2000 (France, Switzerland, Germany, Italy, and back via Monaco). Through to Alfie and I taking the Black Cerbera to Le Mans in 2010 and every mile and garage bill in between.

Contrary to what you might hear in the pub, they are pretty reliable. I did over a 100,000 miles in mine and never had a breakdown (things certainly broke, but never to the point of leaving me stranded:)).

They are great cars, especially the Cerbera, loud, fast and just a little scary. We'll miss it (Alfie is a bit cross about the whole thing).

So I'm feeling a little sad, clearly this is not the end of my car obsession but my days of owning cars where I have to get my hands dirty are probably past, still the lawnmower needs some attention ;)

In other news we went out for H's dads birthday last night, a really fun evening in spite of a few folks feeling significantly under the weather. I got to eat raw steak which I do always enjoy..

See large for the best of British (sob ;))
I hope you all have a stellar week.

Cheers

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.