Operation Birthday Banner

Today it is H's dad Paul ( or Grandpa's) birthday. My mission last night was to get the a banner that Poppy had made, onto the front of their house. Last night was our wine and
Music special beer night and so the first part of the night was spent at Doug's in good company drinking an assortment of excellent beer, eating Matt's fine bread and listening to music. Great fun..

I thought I'd put the banner up on the way home and so assisted by Matt, Bill and Gareth I approached the house. H's mum was outside but ducked in as I approached, ninja like down the path, coast clear I initiated the secret signal that brought my accomplices out from their hiding place ( the corner of a house ). We quickly set about fixing the banner with blue tack and rather a lot of masking tape. The curtains fluttered but we were undisturbed and soon took flight, leaving the banner to be discovered by the unsuspecting birthday boy in the morning. As we walked round the corner H's mum came back out ( remember this is 1am) and gave us a cheery wave... Hurrah, job well done, thanks chaps.
Mr B was very happy with the banner, alas Mrs B had seen a police helicopter circling just before we had arrived and was worried that we were not banner helpers but were in fact the escaped prisoner who was at large last night.... How we laughed ( this morning, I don't think she got a wink of sleep ;)).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.