Restrung

Alfie is hard on his guitars and gets through a lot of strings. Luckily I've changed an awful lot of guitar strings and so between us we can quickly change a set. We always give the guitar a good clean, oil the neck and check it over, this time we noticed that he is starting to wear out a few frets, this is a good thing.
Many years ago (I was about 15) I was having a guitar refretted at Overwater who were at the time in the wilds of Cumbria, making polite conversation with the luthier I said "Have you worked on guitars for anyone famous?' He gave me a tired look and said 'Have you heard of Brian May or Jeff Beck'. I felt a little silly, still he was a nice chap, made a great job of the guitar, I still have it.

Anyway Alfie's PRS is restrung, which is handy as he is currently learning Voodoo Chile by Jimi Hendrix. Bring on the cry baby

Today's big news is that we have officially fired the builder. It feels like a weight off my mind. Ding dong ;)

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.