Natasha Knowles backstage at the Shift Sydney

I flew to Sydney from Bali last night and arrived at 8 am, after a lovely breakfast with Murray and Brett aka The Oxford Hustlers, I rested and slept for most of the day.
Then it was off the Ivy for a 7.15 30 minute set, it was really overwhelming to see so many of my lovely fans there, it was like stepping out into a sea of friends, the warmth was very moving, I really enjoyed the show and sang Shock Me Right and an acoustic version of When You Touch Me amongst other tracks.
I spent the next 4 hours chatting to friends and meeting fans, having photos taken and doing an interview for Inside Out TV.
Lovely Rachel and Kevin who we met in Bali last year came along as did Sharon Kelly, James Tobin, Shona Tough, Amanda Woods, the crew from the Quantas flight from the UK to Hong Kong the other day, Max's cousin Sophie and Husband Nick who live here also came down! I can't name all the lovely people but it was just brilliant to see everyone again!
Sian Evans did a great set as did the Oxford Hustlers and the Freemasons! I closed the show with Rain Down Love and When You Touch Me at 11.45, such fun!
Then we went to The Shift for a drink and boogie where I met the gorgeously photogenic Natasha Knowles again, a great performer and amazing model! She did a crackingly uplifting version of Whitney's Million Dollar Bill.
Now back at the hotel, tired but triumphant!
Thank you Sydney!!!! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.