Mindfulness

So, I've been practising mindfulness today.

At 6.16 I was mindful that I was still in need of sleep.

At 8.30 I was mindful that a expected by-product of having two boys is large amounts of noise.

At 11.05 I was mindful that the boys were demanding hot chocolate there and then.

At 12.30 I was mindful of the gorgeous french bread, cheese and bacon I was eating.

At 3.00 I was mindful that putting the blinds up would help my karma.

At 5.07 I was mindful that more reading of the article in the paper about mindfulness might be required.

Having said all this, I think this concept and me have met each other at the right time. I am going to put a bit of time into this and report back!

In other news, had a long, long chat with a great assistant at a well known high street camera shot. A 25 minute chat about D90's, Sony alpha 35's, Pentax k-series cameras and Canons, at which no time was I pushed to consider a purchase. I held a few of the contenders and realised that the feel and build quality were a lot more important than I had considered. The best shop based experience I've had this year! Having said that, I avoid shops if at all possible...

Enjoy the rest of Sunday.

Son #1 cannot supply the name of the Moshi monster pictured. Don't worry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.