Crappy Meal

The younger Blingspitzis had never been to McDonald's. The Eldest had. The Youngers have been nagging for weeks to be taken. So, this afternoon we took them.

It was an experience. Firstly, in order to be able to answer the 10'000'000 questions that would undoubtably arise (they did) whilst ordering, I asked my friends for the insider information....I haven't been in a McDonald's since I was 16 and even then I got thrown out for eating a Marmite sandwich and an apple (or possibly because I announced that I wouldn't be eating any of that shit, before unpacking my picnic...) so, it was a bit of a case of the blind leading the extremely hard of seeing today.
And so the Spitzis took the freak show up the road to eat fat cooked with fat...I was all clued up after looking at the website (OK I wasn't but I was bluffing). The Eldest refused to go in and waited in the car. Which was a good start. And the Youngers ordered themselves a Happy Meal with Chicken Nuggets and Fries and a Big Mac and Fries and a drink each.
Mr and Mrs Spitzi were full up with home-made spicy pumpkin soup, fresh home-made rye and caraway bread and home-made pate and sadly couldn't fit in anything else. Mr Spitzi spent his time there transferring information from his old mobile phone (which has now totally fallen apart and has to be poked with a stick as the keypad no longer exists) to his new (which is scarily modern). I tried bravely to "enjoy" myself and thought a bit about the ethnographic concept "professional stranger"....

The report of the Spitzi family is as follows:
Mr. Spitzi - it's incredibly expensive and smells
Eldest - it stinks
Flea - it's OK but kebabs are nicer
Aïsha - nom nom happy
Me - agrees with all the above except nom nom happy

Next time we want junk, we'll have a kebab.
Eldest ate a bowl of soup when she came home finding pumpkin and lentils not so bad at all actually.
And it took me a few cups of tea to get the fatty smell out of my system!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.