I spy wi' my Iphone4S Eye

By Kamlee

Banksy - second day in London

Our second day in London. Today we went on a banksy tour using an app on my iPhone. This was probably my face of the day. The experience of finding these Banksy pieces was quite different compared to yesterday's experiences. Some of the pieces were faded and hidden in London's less desirable parts. To freely touch these pieces that speak their own message. Yet somehow are considered to have a monetary value.

Yesterday, seeing a piece so renowned for its pricetag, it loses a sense of artist value to an extent (for myself). Then seeing art today, which has got monetary value, yet stands there somewhat over looked, but ends up weathered and often defaced (the irony of defacing something that was intended to deface the original properly).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.