A place in time

By Verbosa

A few of my favourite things #2

Well, it was a really lazy day today, but I needed it after the past week. In truth, I probably spent about four hours reading today...that book just HAD to be finished, didn't it? A heavenly way to spend a cold Sunday in January.

Anyway, the snap for today is my husband's grandparents' rocking chair. We sometimes fight to sit in it if either of us fancies a quiet read, and I have been snapped on a couple of occasions either "kindling" or sewing in it too.

The chair was originally covered in a deep red cut moquette, but we had it repaired, french polished (clear) and re-covered in this cheerful wool check.

Now it sits in the corner of the front room looking welcoming, alongside family wedding photos ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.