Ellis in the pool

Another very very hot day, went into Hope by Wrexham this afternoon to pick up a lady who I support and am getting to know. We hadn't travelled more than two miles when I heard a funny noise from somewhere on the car, the steering went to pot as I was going around the roundabout and I knew I had to get off the road quick.

Managed to get it up the kirb and onto the grass bank to the side of the roundabout.
First prioritory was to get the lady out of the car and away from the roundabout so she was safe.

It was baking hot and as I was making phone calls to get her picked up a traffic cop arrived and asked if he could get me a brake down recovery vehical. No thank you I said I've got it sorted. No way was I paying daft money to get the car moved..

Got the lady picked up and safely away home, one less thing to worry about and then rang the boss to let her know what was happening. Took a look at the car decided it was the starter motor, got the hammer out the boot and gave it a smack, nothing just clicking and whirring from the motor. Gave up and rang Mike and he came out. Nothing could be done tonight so I locked the car up and left it.

Mike will get a tow truck from his works tomorrow and take it away to fix, thats if it's still there.

A splitting headache when I got home probably due to dehydration, drank copious amounts of water and then sorted out a lift for the morning with my friend Cheryl who helped me out last time I was stuck. Cheers mate, much appreciated

As you can see here Ellis is making another appearence, today he's having fun in the paddling pool, lots of fun.

Sorry for lack of comments will try and catch up tomorrow.

Hope you've all had a good day x


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.