Return to the North

By Viking

What is a gift?

The photo is average - I know! But you can say a lot in an average photo....

The shot of the kingfisher is one I would die to be able to take!
The card is a birthday card sent by my sister - it shows me that she loves me, to go looking for a card that she knows is 'me'.
The book is a gift from her too- having being a student for 4 years she is now beyond poor (barely scraping a living doing crappy jobs until she can find the one that utilises her degree) So she gave me this book - one she had bought for her course. A cheap gift one might think but again not so. I am hugely interested about The war in Vietnam and so the book is the perfect present.
And lastly the photo shows that she spent 15 pounds to send all this to the other side of the world so her sister had a birthday present! 15 pounds that meant she went without something that week.
So a picture can say a thousand things even when it is average. Apologies for being sentimental but I know my little sis is having a hard time at the moment and so this is just to show the world that I love her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.