this luminous life.

By Laura

The Shape I'm In.

The Band.

Slept in. Went to Border's & Jamba Juice.
Headed home. Relaxed. Saw family friends.
Watched my evening television shows. Lazy now.

I used to be in great shape. Had good muscles, good body tone, good stamina, etc. That disappeared when I stopped playing volleyball a couple years ago. Lately, though, I've gone back to lifting weights again... just a bit. I've been meaning to ride my bike this summer (rode it often/rollerbladed last summer) but haven't had a chance to take it out yet. To be honest, the main reason is because a lot of people seem to be riding their bikes now and I don't want to be part of a 'trend,' heh. I'll probably ride it soon, though... lifting weights doesn't equal cardiovascular workouts.

I've just back blipped for the last four days :-D

[A year ago today... sheep at the county fair.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.