A Little Tired

We are at the Rice Terraces at Long Ji. We caught a bus from Guilin to a small town called He Ping. We had lunch there which seems to have turned out badly. It's my turn to have eaten something bad. We took a small mini bus up to Ping An from there and arrived at the front gate of the scenic area. There were heaps of touters trying to get us to stay at their hotel or buy something. One little old lady, (Maybe 65-70) even offered to carry my bag (for a fee). Part of me wishes I'd accepted. the steps were steep and this is pretty high altitude. I was knackered by the time we got to our hostel.

If you're a little tired or lazy, or just up for a bit of fun, you can hire two guys to carry you up the steps in a bamboo carriage. That is what the Blip is for today Some young kids being carried.

Hopefully, tomorrow, we will be out adventuring.. There are some pretty cool things to see here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.