the gradual upward slope

On the downside the bicycle-shop was closed all day for a stock-take when I eventually briefly popped out and popped by for some replacement baggies after the current pair's mobile-holding right-hand hip pocket's zip broke the other day and keeping my mobile in the left-knee pocket is both uncomfortable and much less safe.

On the plus side when popping furtherwards to a shop for essential foodstuffs I chanced upon a nice cheap pair of everyday trundling-shorts and some cheap T-shirts to further my promised scheme to eventually replace the mankier and more hole-ridden of my T-shirt collection with exhibits which are slightly more suitable for "being seen out in public in".

On the even better side she's starting to smile a bit again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.