Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Cheese and Potato Pie

I made this today for my tea - I had it with a couple of bacon chops.

The recipe is from the book in my blip - not that I needed the recipe today as I have been making these cheese potatoes since 1966.

In 1966 I won a prize at Grammar School when I was 15. You got a letter to take to a bookshop in Newcastle, chose a book and the bookshop sent it to the school to be presented to you on Prizegiving Day. The book I chose was Good Housekeeping's New Cooking .

So I have been cooking these cheese potatoes for many years - for my Mam, Dad and brothers and then for my husband and children. All of them seemed to enjoy it. Probably because its basically just potatoes and cheese.

Bobby was a bit wheezy yesterday evening but he has been OK today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.