2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Kite on a blue sky

We had another power cut at work today - not a good introduction for our newest arrival who started this morning. It came back fairly quickly - just enough time to tidy my desk and enjoy a home-made Lamington cake from one of our homesick colleagues.

It was cold but lovely and sunny at lunchtime. I went for a longer walk but didn't see too much. I managed to spot a woodpecker but it spotted me at about the same time and disappeared into the treetops.

There were three red kites circling around at the end of my walk. I love the shapes they make in the sky as they glide around. Their colours are amazing if you manage to catch sight of them with the sun on them.

So, apologies but it is another red kite blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.