TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Baby it's cold outside

Brrrrr!
The temperature hasn't risen much above zero today - even in the sunshine.
Had to nip home at lunchtime and found the cattle in the next field breathing steam like dragons.
This is Felix, (no, I haven't given these animals their names) a Hereford bull and the farmer's pride and joy. He is milder tempered than Frisky the ram although in truth I haven't been near enough to either to test that statement out (they are in different fields don't worry). Even when Felix got his head stuck in the circular cattle feeder I took the easy option and rang the farmer (Steve).
Steve likes to keep his precious animals close to us because he knows we will keep an eye on them; livestock rustling has increased over the past few years. In return he allows me to photograph the comings and goings in the agricultural calendar - spring lambs soon!
My only worry at the moment is Frisky has taken to breaking and entering and any day now he is going to join me in the hide....

Canon 5D; 400mm; ISO400; f/6.3; 1/500"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.