LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Lost or found...

These specs were in the cemetery on Friday but weren't in the position they're in today. I'm unsure as to how one would lose one's specs in a cemetery... especially when said specs have a chain attached to them. You know the sort your granny would use so that they hang round your neck to prevent loss or damage I suspect. Personally I put mine on the top of my head mainly cause I'm not 90 but also they act as a bit of a hair band when I'm taking pics etc. The little chain has a little white bead on each side which someone has cleverly drawn a skull face on... well I think it's drawn on but I thought it rather apt considering their resting place is on top of a gravestone.

Anyway... I digress... perhaps they were left by someone visiting one of the graves? Perhaps by someone having a quickie in the cemetery on the way home from the pub on a Thursday night? Or maybe the squirrels nicked them and then got bored carrying them back to their hiding place? Or even the magpie... he seems pretty adept at thieving as I watched one of the squirrels bury a monkey nut at lunchtime and as soon as she'd patted down the soil and come back for another, the magpie was straight in after her, dug it up and flew off with it. They miss nothing!

So the spectacles... they're beautifully red, I think maybe my next pair of specs will be red and it seems a bit of a shame to move them so I didn't. I took photos of them instead. I really hope no-one saw me cause I think it's probably bad enough that I'm undoubtedly known as the mad squirrel chick who feeds anyone who decides to turn up of a lunchtime never mind the mad bird taking photos of lost specs or indeed a branch through the said losts specs.

I managed a whole day of not peeping on anyone today... actually that's a lie, I took photos of the office opposite mainly because I can't seem to help myself when I see in through windows in their board meeting looking thoroughly bored. Hurrah for my big lens!! IT were at my desk footering with my computer so that I can have a program to make movies in the office, training movies in legal stuff shurrup with the tittering... I do have a proper job! so I took a moment to take photos of the sunset from my window and I have decided that I have a bit of a thing for chimney pots. I have no idea why, I just like them. They're in my stash of things I like to take photos of like trees. Everyone likes trees though don't they? Hence the little branch through the lost specs... my little bit of randomness for the day.

Anyway... I'm rambling now so I'm going to go bugger off to the pub for some wine!

Some time later... I'm back from the pub and really glad I wrote this in draft earlier! Hurrah for foresight!

G'night all! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.