The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Talismans

Every writer has them. Little artifacts that linger on one's writing desk, bringing good luck, or just keeping bad things at bay. I'm not sure how mine ended up here, but since I was stuck at my desk today, they became the subject of my "Blip-O-The-Day."

I called the pharmacy today to refill a prescription. The pharmacist said, "Hey, wait,. I can't find my pen. I just had it in my hand. Where did it go?" I had to laugh, because I know where all of our pens are: On My Desk. Ball point, gel, Sharpies, a pencil, and although you can't see it, an old Elsa Peretti Tiffany pen from my Intuition Music days.

This photo reminds me of those "Can You Spot It" photos. I wonder if anyone can pick out what token of memorabilia is my personal "talisman?" Each item means something special to me, but there is one that I will never be without.

Care to guess?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.