Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Back to Back

Today was a lot better than yesterday. I played pickleball and had some really good games; I delivered the edited photos to Kulshan Community Land Trust; I went to Hardware Sales for a couple of missing items for the jointer; got the jointer assembled and used it to fix the broken top of a stool; put veneer on the ends of this table and glued the loose rails.

C said the table looked as if it was being tortured. I did have to torture it to get the rails out in order to re-glue them -- they're dowel jointed.

I almost forgot to mention that I also repackaged the damaged IKEA kitchen island ready for FedEx to pick up tomorrow. I need a hot shower to ease my aches and pains -- I already took aspirin.

I think I deserve to watch one more Downton Abbey episode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.