Koala

I got the free no555 city bus to the wharf (how civilised, why can't London have this service?) and caught the Ferry to Taronga Zoo, a spectacular place with stunning views of the harbour, incredible trees and fabulous animals in great enclosures, you can get a cable car from the wharf to the zoo which I did, you fly over elephants at one point!
Today as well as this koala - I have seen a Platypus, tree kangaroo, echidna, bilby and many more all for the fist time, I went into the koala enclosure with 3 other people I met in the q, it's $20 for between 1 and 4 people so that was cool, they are so sweet ;-)
When I came out of the zoo I walked into the bush to the site of Curlew Camp where there was an Artist's camp in the 19th century, very cool, have a read.
I walked for miles today!!
Sydney is a very beautiful place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.