This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Monday was spent working. I woke up determined to make some new small works on paper, document them and get them online in my shop for my patrons and that is exactly what I did. There were some frustrating moments while I was working on my kitchen worktop studio but in the end it all got done and I am quite pleased with the new works.

While I was working, I also got word that I was rejected from two exhibitions that I had applied for before I left the country. Oh well that is just how it goes. Always a bit disappointing but what can you do? Just keep working.

I also managed to Skype with my dear friend Jennifer and my brother Benjamin, it was good to see them both.

Stewart wasn't feeling very well so he took it easy for most of the day. Later there was Papa John's pizza (Apparently, I had to come all the way to Scotland to eat this pizza- never have I had it in the States...) and we watched the HULK...

I am digging out my tourist guide for Tuesday. I think I need to go see something after three days mostly spent in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.