Doodle

I am an inveterate doodler. This is one of my more deliberate doodles, with a bit of mandala influence to it, done with a black ballpoint pen. It relaxes me to doodle.

I am sharing this today, largely because it's pouring with rain, I'm cold and tired, I feel as if I'm losing my mojo, and I couldn't think of anything else to blip. But I quite like the elephant in the centre.

The actual drawing is only an inch-and-a-half (4cms) across, so this macro snap magnifies all its flaws. And there we have it. Last day of January: hoorah!

(This morning a care agency was supposed to be sending a helper to shadow me as I got my ma up and dressed and fed, with a view to doing two mornings a week. She didn't turn up. Why wasn't I suprised? Because it's not the first time. Rang them. The person I spoke to was 'new'. She knew nothing about it. Someone is supposed to be ringing me back. They haven't. Feel rather despondent.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.