New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Shopping for the week

A bit late this time, since it is Tuesday, and we often do the "bulk-shopping" on Sundays. My son rang me at work today, complaining that there was nothing to eat in the house, so I had to do something about that. My husband often volunteers to do this chore, so this time I thought I would return the favor.

The shopping trip began well enough. On my way in I met an old friend, and we stopped and chatted for a while. It is always a pleasure to meet her, as she is always in a cheerful mood, and it warmens my heart to talk to such people. Well, I then walked through the different aisles, picking everything I needed into my shopping cart, but after a while I was getting rather irritated, as one wheel was not moving as it should have, and it was so difficult to steer the cart.

Still in a good mood though, I went for the cash register, where there was a long waiting line. Behind me in the line, there were two boys fooling around, and they made so much noise, and suddenly I became very tired. At first the boys were pretending to be fighting, but then the older one started screaming at the younger one "you are a murderer, you are a murderer, you are a murderer". Non stop, he continued saying those same words over and over agin, until I could not take it any more, and gently asked him to stop. Much to my surprise, he did stop. Only to start again very soon. So I started chatting to him, asking him how old he was, and what school he attended. He was very polite, and answered all my questions promptly, seemingly rather happy with the attention he was getting. But then it was my turn at the cash register, and as soon as I stopped talking to him, he started all over again, repeating the same sentence "you are a murderer, you are a murderer, you are a murderer" to his friend. Boy, was I glad to get out of there ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.