What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Self Portrait: The one I wasn't looking forward to

This was the one I wasn't looking forward to, and unlike Deb, I don't look good in front of a camera! As I'm about 100 years old and spend my life outdoors, I thought I'd push the texture and detail as far as I dare.

So here I am - no retouching - the opposite if anything! with my comfort blanket in my hands - and this completes my first whole month in the blip community!

Thanks to all who have welcomed me, subbed (is that a word?) me, I have a whole community of new (and a few established) friends. Originally I set out to do a year, I already feel it might be longer!

Neet - thanks for the 30 + 1 day challenge - I've discovered a new list, but it might be a bit soon to subject you all to another trial, so (collectively) shout when you're ready for more - until then, you'll be getting more landscapes from me, no studio (it's gone back to being a guest's room)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.