Heading home to Cape Breton!

After a hearty breakfast at this amazing place we found downtown, Jane headed to the airport and i headed home, but had to do a bit of detour to pick up clay and supplies! Got myself lost a couple of times, but with a map and some willingness to stay calm, i managed to get myself on the road back home! It's about a 4 hour drive, and most of it was just lovely! listening to a book on cd, and then some music. Couldn't resist taking a few shots, thro the window, whilst driving......the clouds were just totally awesome! this is when live view comes in really handy :)

Then back home, to the warmth of my familiar home, and my wonderful, loving man!!! he had a pot of his delicious stew on....well it was started, he made it while i told him stories and we caught up with each other!

It is a great thing, being able to travel and spend time with old and dear friends, but it was so blissful to be home, snuggled up on the sofa, in front of the stove with my man....mmmmmm....i was so exhausted i could hardly keep my eyes open! but it was that wonderful satisfied feeling of being full and happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.