The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Cinders goes camping

This young Cinderella told me she was camping and this was her tent.
Young J, also told me she was 4 and wasn't going to school this year!
Hmm.

We (M+D) and myself visited an old friend of their's and met her grandaughter. She was vivacious, confident and a very lovely wee girl. My Dad was enthralled as we were all.

The next generation are showing a heck of a lot of promise.

Earlier I had a very in depth tutorial with my own personal art tutor. The "Painting" took second place to the chat. I hope we are helping each other. She lost her sister 11 weeks ago, who she has lived with for over 70 years. Giving her an art student who needs a lot of work, has given her something to plan for.
Me? I get a wonderful few hours of expert advice, some wonderful chat and share in some old memories of hers.
She lent me one of her work-books, with lots of watercolour, pen and pencil sketches. I have a long way to go.
I look forward to the journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.