My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Me (and my boy)!

Ok so today's challenge was a self portrait and I failed.....almost!

I absolutely loathe being in front of the camera. I have major self confidence issues about appearance, weight, abilities, you name it! What a bundle of fun, eh? It has been known for us to be on holidays with the kids for a whole week and there be hundreds of photos taken where I appear in none of them. This does make me sad as I wonder what my children will have to look back on to remember me when I'm gone (morbid I know) :(

I tried really hard to stick to the rules and did do a few of me on my own but I hated them when I looked at them (see one here if you dare)!

So whilst I was trying to get one of just me Finlay wanted in on the action so I eventually settled on this one for today. Not quite a self portrait but almost, lol! I'm hoping that maybe throughout the year I will build my confidence into being able to do a real 'proper' self portrait.

I know that all the lovely comments I am getting on my photos are helping me to build my confidence in some areas so I thank you all for that :)

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.